Work

pygmypiranha

Vice Admiral
Well, I work at a supermarket chain called Meijer. I work in the garden center having to deal with 100 degree heat and humidity every day whist loading up old ladies cars with 50 pound bags of manure. Where do you guys work... this is the "bitch about the job" thread. ;)

Just casually at Target (Australia). Work environment isn't so bad (apart from safety!), it's the (mis)management which annoys me.

I'm assistant manager of one of the largest GameStops in the country. I've been an acting manager at several other GameStop/Funcolands in the area over the last couple years. I work 40-50 hours a week talking about video games, handling major product launches, dealing with angry customers and yelling at kids who've been sitting on the floor or playing games too long. I come up with new ways to increase security and loss prevention, interact with Blizzard/Microsoft/Sony/etc reps to coordinate marketing plans and conduct most of the training/human resource supervision.

Blizzard's plans aren't really secret. They're doing World of Warcraft. Since Warcraft 3 launched, a number of the people working on it have shifted to Warcraft 3, though there should still be a team in place to do a Warcraft 3 addon next year.

I work for a shitty pizza place called minsky's in KC at night, and I work for a lawyer during the day, well not any more b/c i quit to go back to school.
Each day i work is one day closer to retirement.

I'm a CFI (Certified Flight Instructor).

I like my job, but there are some student's that I work with who I wonder if they're totally incompetent, or just inexperienced and will get better with time. There's this one guy who performed a stall too close to the ground and one of our aircraft is in the shop having a gear-strut being repared. My leg's killing me and my back is stiffer than a 16-year old amish boy at a strip-club.

Maybe I should try and apply for a commuter (they're still hiring even after 9/11).